top of page

What's on my pink Christmas Wishlist for 2021?

Dear Diary,

This year for Christmas, I definitely took a more practical approach to items that I wanted to add to my Wishlist. Finally having my own beauty room definitely helped with this and it included adding products from different categories. In previous years I would tend to focus very heavy on just make-up and skincare purchases (as nice as that is), this year I wanted a variety of products to be nestled underneath my tree. I had to think long and hard about what I actually wanted this year however, I finally narrowed it down to a reasonably sized list (in my opinion anyway, lol). Grab your favourite drink and lets see what I have chosen to be on my pink Christmas Wishlist for 2021.


Love Becky. Xxx


P.S. I won't be purchasing everything on this list, this is just simply my wish list of items that I desire this coming Christmas.

 

Tiffany & Co. Rose Gold perfume: I purchased a sample of this from the feel unique pick and mix service, as I try not to purchase a perfume without actually sampling it first. I've always been intrigued to try out a Tiffany perfume, so when I saw that they had released a new rose gold version, my interest was definitely peaked. Plus, it has the most sophiscated design bottle that would look beautiful in any room in your house. The notes are made up of blackcurrant, blue rose and ambrette seed which delivers a fresh yet captivating aroma that can be worn both day and night. It is on the pricier side, but you can easily pick up a 30ml bottle of this in the sale for around £45. Every beauty lover needs at least 1 staple piece from Tiffany & Co. in their possession and I think this could be it for me. Plus, if you gifted this to someone just imagine how many brownie points you would get?

 

Beauty Advent Calendar: Any beauty lover out there knows the obsession that is beauty advent calendar season (July - November), and every year it's always a fight to the death to nab the best one out their and beat the virtual ques. There has been a couple of ones that I have my eye on this year, but as always Glossybox is usually at the top of the list for me. Plus, I've been getting their calendar every year since it launched 4 years ago so I couldn't stop the annual tradition now could I? Plus, it has such amazing value for money this year and I always suggest that you buy an advent calendar/limited edition/gift set as you are saving so much money in the long run. It also gives you the opportunity to try out any beauty items that you may have had your eye on for a while, but just couldn't budget for it at the time. It's a win, win for me.


 

Rose Gold smart watch: This is a fairly new addition to my Wishlist as I never really found an excuse to own one as I'm not really into fitness and just thought it would be a waste of money for me. However, after seeing how my stepdad incorporates his into his daily life, my thoughts have slightly changed and I can now see the added benefits to owning one. From monitoring your daily activity levels, sleeping habits and even responding to phone calls and messages on it, will actually reduce how much time I spend on my smartphone which is a major plus for me as I do tend to rack up a lot of hours on my phone. Plus, it even encourages you to get up and move around if you've been watching television for too long in the evening (yes I am guilty of this). If you are like me and are a bit sceptical about owning a smart watch, than I would definitely do more research into them and you can pick up some really great quality ones for around £30 - £40 online.


 

Guess shopping tote bag from the 4G collection: If you follow me on Instagram, than you will know that I have already purchased this for myself back in the summer as GUESS were having a 20% off sale at the time. I've been after a really nice tote bag for the longest time now, and when I was browsing their newest releases a few months back, it was love at first sight for me. I already own a small shoulder bag from the same collection and I have used it religiously. I absolutely love it! This is fast becoming my favourite range from the brand and I have to refrain myself as I simply can't afford to buy a bag from them all the time, but you have to make an exception for Christmas right? A bonus with this bag is that it comes with an extra pouch inside that you can see on the picture, that can easily be used as a second bag in case you just want to pop out and run a quick errand without having the take the full tote with you. This type of bag would be perfect for work, school or even travel purposes if you have children and need the extra space to pop their items in, or if your on a business trip and need a really cute business bag to pop your electronics in. This tote is so much more versatile than you think and I would highly recommend checking out their lines.

 

BaByliss rose gold hairdryer: I feel like this is a typical Christmas gift to receive (apart from socks and body lotion) but this is one item that I am in desperate need of. I have had my current hairdryer for around 8 years now and it's starting the fall apart (literally) and my hair isn't looking as good as what it usually does when drying my hair with it. My mum already owns this model and I secretly want it too as it gives such a nice shiny effect to your hair and it also dries your hair really quickly even on the lowest setting. I have already used this hairdryer 2-3 times to trial it out, and it already has a thumbs up from me. Plus it's rose gold so that's a bonus too.


 

Pink Mini skincare fridge: This is an item that I am really on the fence about as it's something that I think looks amazing on social media, but I don't know how much I would actually use in my day to day life. If I did get it, I know it's something I wouldn't keep switched on all the time and would probably just pop on an hour or two before I use a sheet mask to keep it cold for me. Some people swear by having this in their lives and others say you might as well as save yourself some money (and electric) by just popping any skincare in your regular fridge in the kitchen (although I don't fancy the idea of putting my eye cream next to a tub of coleslaw, lol). I think this would look really cute in my beauty room and maybe it's an item I didn't know I needed until I got one? Let me know your thoughts on this one as I am thinking of switching up how I organise my skincare in the new year anyway.

 

Tablet device (Samsung or Amazon Fire) plus accessories: This is an item that I know is definitely going to be under my tree this year, because I don't currently own one as I sold mine around 6 months ago and have regretted it ever since. I originally sold my previous one as I had it for a number of years and didn't feel the need to own one anymore as I would either use my phone or laptop for the majority of my work. However, it wasn't until I no longer had a tablet that I realised that they are more valuable than what you think.

As a result, I have been spending an insane amount of time on my smartphone and that is something that I definitely want to gear away from and only check my phone a couple of times throughout the day as it has been a strain on my eyes (I wear glasses for distance and reading over long periods of time for reference), plus it's not good mentally to spend that much time online either. Plus, I would like to actually have the time to catch up on YouTube videos while applying my makeup in the morning at my vanity which really does relax me. I personally can not wait to own a tablet device again and this is going to be used as soon as I unwrap it on Christmas day.

 

So there we have it. My pinkmas Wishlist for 2021. What are your thoughts to what I have on my list for this year and is there anything similar on your list to mine? I would love to hear from you either by leaving a comment down below or messaging me over on my Instagram account @pretty_pink_diaries. Until next time, take care, bye. Xxx

 





























18147486418167394.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hello and welcome to Pretty Pink Diaries. If you would like to know more about me than click the button below. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page