top of page

What I got in the August bank holiday sales....

Dear Diary,

The bank holiday sales are always an exciting time for me as it gives me the opportunity to stock up on my most loved items, as well as try out anything on my every growing wish list. This year there was so many amazing deals, and they were that good, they could almost revile the black Friday sales.


This year I was able to do a mixture of online shopping as well as going into actual stores, and I made a list of items that I knew I wanted to purchase and it also made it easier for me when browsing the isles and trying not to get sucked into the reductions on some items. Below you'll see that I got a mixture of products ranging from beauty, to skincare to clothing. So sit back, relax and take in the excitement that I had during the bank holiday sales. Enjoy.


Love Becky. Xxx

 

Tarte Cosmetics (35% off per item for members and 30% off for non-members): I usually make a couple of purchases each year from Tarte, especially when they bring out their custom kits twice a year. When I saw they had their biggest sale of the year with 35% off per item, this was the perfect opportunity for me to purchase a couple of items that I've had on my wish list for a while. Plus, there was the added bonus of gaining some really great freebies with your order. I was so surprised at just how much they had on their website and you can guarantee I wasn't going to pass on this amazing offer.


The items I purchased in this sale were:

  • Tartelette Juicy Amazonian Clay eyeshadow palette full size (12 shades) (£24.70; originally £38)

  • Tarte Hygge and kisses tartiest lip gloss trio set full size (reduced in clearance to £7.15; originally £22)

  • Tarte base tape hydrating primer travel size (£10.40; originally £16)

  • Tarte Maracuja tinted moisturiser full size (£18.85; originally £29)

  • Tarte creaseless concealer full size (£14.95; originally £23)

Free minis included with my order include:

  • Travel size lash paint mascara

  • Deluxe mini Sugar Rush sugar coat velvet lipstick (shade: cake pop)

  • Shape Tape Glow concealer card

  • Travel size Maracuja oil

  • Travel size lights, camera, lashes 4 in 1 mascara

  • Travel size timeless smoothing primer

If your interested in purchasing anything from Tarte Cosmetics than I have a friend referral link for you which will give you 15% off your first order. Plus, when you sign up you automatically become a member and you will have access to exclusive discounts like this one featured in their bank holiday sales.

 

Look Fantastic (sale ranged from 20% - 50% off): Look Fantastic are always known for holding epic sales, and the bank holiday weekend was no exception. It would have been very easy for me to get sucked into adding unnecessary items into my basket due to their price reduction, but if your on the hunt to try out some new beauty items than this is great for you. However, I was mindful of what was on my list and I stuck to stocking up on my cult classics that I'm running low on. I did treat myself to 1 makeup item that has been on my wish list for ages as you have to have a bit of new makeup to try out right?


The items I purchased in the sale were:

  • Australian Body care tea tree body wash 500ml (£13.35; originally £17.99)

  • Colour Wow Dreamcoat supernatural spray 200ml (£18.72; originally £26)

  • Moroccan oil original hair treatment 100ml (no reduction; cost £32.85)

  • Natasha Denona I need a nude lipstick (shade: 12nb Michelle) (cost £21.78;originally £22) not much of a reduction in sale

 

Superdrug (mixture of offers such as buy 1 get 1 free, buy 1 get 1 half price, and exclusive member discounts): This year, I was actually able to go into the shops and purchase what I needed. This haul ended up being more a stock up haul, but nevertheless, There was some amazing deals held this year in true Superdrug style and I couldn't grumble at the prices. Plus, who doesn't love a freebie? I did manage to pick up a couple of new makeup bits which are some serious dupes for higher end products for a fraction of the price, and if you look at the photo, than you can probably tell which brands they are dupes for.


The items I purchased in the sale were:

  • Hand Candy sanitising gel with 75% alcohol 500ml (£1)

  • Naturally radiant overnight face cream (£7.19)

  • B. Beauty micellar oil to milk cleanser (free, with buy 1 get 1 free offer on all skincare)

  • Superdrug soften and smooth hand cream x2 (buy 1 get 1 half price) (normally £1.49 each)

  • Superdrug moisturising eye drops x2 (buy 1 get 1 half price) (normally £2.89 each)

  • Collection 2000 gorgeous glow blush stick (£4.99)

  • Collection 2000 matte and metallic liquid eyeshadow wand (shade: pink skies and golden ticket) (£4.99)

  • Collection 2000 gorgeous glow powder highlight (shade: rose) (free, with buy 2 get 3rd free offer)

 

Primark (10% off at checkout): I actually can't remember the last time I went to Primark it's been that long, lol. I popped in as I needed some new sleepwear and I always like their PJ'S as they are so comfy and reasonable priced. Also, I wasn't aware Primark actually had any sales on until I went to checkout and was given an additional 10% per item. Bargain! I also picked up a couple of bits that I've seen some content creators on YouTube showcase in some of there hauls so I had to pick a few bits up for myself. I must say it was quite easy for me to stick to my list (yes, I kept walking around all the shops with a handwritten list, lol) but I could have easily picked up 1 or 2 knitwear if I wanted to as the winter is creeping up on us quite quickly now and it's always nice to get yourself a new jumper for the winter isn't it?


The items I got in the sale were:

  • Disney's Marie Aristocrats fleecy pyjama set (£11)

  • Navy and floral sustainable cotton pyjama set (£6)

  • White and Grey cloud long dressing gown (£11)

  • pack of 2 fluffy bed socks (£2)

  • x2 P.S. sheet masks (80p each)

  • P.S. hydrating setting spray with peach and pink guava fragrance (£3)

  • Pack of 5 silk hair ties (£3)

  • Pack of 4 nail files with case (£1)

  • Silver diamanté flower necklace (£1.50)

  • Silver star sign necklace (£3)

 

Poundland (no sales but I had some items that I ran out of and I thought it's always interesting to see what's in shops anyway, lol): All items I purchased were £1 apart from the tealights which were priced at £1.25.


The items I got include:

  • Derma V10 flamingo hair sheet mask

  • Shea butter hand mask

  • Honey and almond foot mask

  • Tea tree and peppermint foot mask

  • Foot and heel balm repair cream

  • #6 skincare facial scrub

  • #6 skincare range night cream

  • Palmolive soap bars with cherry blossom and almond milk x3

  • 40 tealight candles (for my wax melt addiction, lol)

  • Small blush pink storage box (to store all my hair ties)

  • Red phone box ornament for fairy gardens (purchased for a DIY I have planned for it)

 

I also did purchase a new handbag for myself from GUESS for Christmas time, which is absolutely stunning by the way, but you'll have to wait until Christmas to see a full blog post about what I end up getting. I know, I'm a tease, LOL.


So there you have it. Everything I bought in the August bank holiday sales. What do you think to what I got and is there anything that you picked up or managed to stock up on? I would love to hear from you either by leaving a comment down below or by DM over on my Instagram account @pretty_pink_diaries Until next time, take care, bye. Xxx

 








18147486418167394.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hello and welcome to Pretty Pink Diaries. If you would like to know more about me than click the button below. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page